Temple Chai, Long Grove, IL

1670 Checker Road
Long Grove, IL 60047-5289
Phone: 847.537.1771
Fax: 847.537.8075

July 30, 2014   3 Av 5774
Home / About Us / Leadership
Leadership

Our clergy, staff and Board of Trustees work in a sacred partnership to manage, administer and support opportunities for study, worship and acts of loving kindness.

Temple Chai Board of Trustees
Meet the board members and learn about the responsibilities of each committee

Rabbi Stephen A. Hart
Born and raised on Chicago's south side, Rabbi Hart attended Chicago Sinai Congregation in Hyde Park...(more)

Rabbi Barry Cohen
Rabbi Cohen became associate rabbi of Temple Chai in July of 2012, after having served as rabbi of Temple B'nai Israel of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma...(more)

Email: shart@templechai.org
Phone: 847-537-1771 x231
Email: bcohen@templechai.org
Phone: 847-537-1771 x229


Cantor Scott D. Simon
A native of the northwest suburbs, Scott Simon is honored to be serving Temple Chai as Cantor since 1999. After studying privately with esteemed Chicago Cantor Shlomo Schuster for many years...(more)

Email: ssimon@templechai.org
Phone: 847-537-1771 x227



Deb Mattes, Executive Director
Deb Mattes is honored to be serving Temple Chai as Executive Director. Deb was raised in Buffalo Grove and graduated from Stevenson High School. She graduated from the . . . (more)

Email: dmattes@templechai.org
Phone: 847-537-1771 x245

Laura Siegel-Perpinyal, Director of Congregational Learning
Laura Siegel Perpinyal grew up on the Northshore of Chicago. Together with her family, Laura was very active in her Jewish community, attending ...(more)

Email: lperpinyal@templechai.org
Phone: 847-537-1771 x 228


Deborah Greenswag, Director of Operations
Deborah was born and raised in the northern suburbs of Chicago. She attended the University of Iowa and received a BA in Journalism. After graduation...(more)

Charla Silver, B'nei Mitzvah Coordinator
Charla Silver has been involved in Jewish education for thirty years. She has taught...(more)
Email: dgreenswag@templechai.org
Phone: 847-537-1771 x222
Email: csilver@templechai.org
Phone: 847-537-1771 x241



Debbie Moore, Communications and IT Manager
Debbie has worked in synagoues for almost 40 years. She was our school administrator for over 9 years and is now focusing her efforts on the communications sector. She is invoved with maintaining our database, ChaiTech . . .(more)

Email: dmoore@templechai.org
Phone: 847-537-1771 x237


Cathy Schwartz, Director of Member Services
Cathy is excited to be our Director of Member Services. She grew up on the south side of Chicago, attending Bowen High School before moving to...(more)

Email: cschwartz@templechai.org
Phone: 847-537-1771 x230

Board Members log-in here


Send mail to the Webmaster with
questions or comments about this web site.
Union for Reform Judaism  

Member of the
Union for
Reform Judaism